Not Your Average Pumpkin Bread

Beacuse it has Nutella in it! No, seriously, this was delicious. The Nutella honestly doesn’t add a whole lot of flavor, in case that freaks you out or something, but it was so moist and delicious!

I can’t take ANY credit for coming up with this recipe, however much I may like to. I have to give all of the credit to Kelly of No Empty Chairs (see blog for recipe). She came up with this delightful recipe! The only thing that my hubby and I noticed (and continue to notice as we eat the frozen mini-loaves)–it’s overly oily. We’re talking grease on the paper towel kind of oily. I’m not sure exactly what we want to change next time we make it, but we’d like to use significantly less oil–maybe even substitute applesauce. Seeing all that oil just makes it seem so…unhealthy! (which, let’s be honest, the recipe used a whole container of Nutella–it wasn’t healthy to begin with!)

Also, Quentin = big kitchen “helper” 🙂

Well…that’s all for now. I do have a couple of other pictures and recipes to share, but for now…I think it’s simply time to hit the hay! Job interview tomorrow! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

